MASTER BREEDER AWARD is presented to a Wisconsin Brown Swiss Breeder who has developed a benchmark for their herd, representing the Brown Swiss cow.  A master breeder's herd may consist of All-American winners, high producing cows or foundational cow families. Established in 2010, the winner is selected by the board of directors and presented biennially.


2018 - Sunshine Genetics, Whitewater, Wis.

2016- Lone Oak Swiss, Franklin & Tom Ferg

2014 - Red Brae Farm, Armbruster Family

Tom Ferg, Lone Oak Swiss accepting 4th Master Breeder award from President Tammy Voegeli.

THE SERVICE AWARD recognizes a state member who has committed to serving the Wisconsin Brown Swiss Association by promoting and educating people about the breed and the organization.  The recipient is dedicated to helping on committees, serves in leadership positions and above all is an advocate for the cow and her breeders.

2019 Service Award Recipient

Yvonne Weihrouch, Melrose, Wis. 

Yvonne Weihrouch of Eachibon Farm was selected as the 2019 Service Award recipient. (l-r) Barb Muenzenberger presenter, Yvonne, Tammy Voegeli, president

Past PAL Award Winners



THE (PAL) PARENT ADULT LEADERSHIP AWARD is chosen by the Wisconsin Brown Swiss junior organization and recognizes a member who supports the junior association and helps them excute activities and promote the associaton.

2019 PAL Award Winner

Judy Kasten, Richfield, Wis.